Dialogic Movement at Radialsystem V

Project management

December 2013 – February 2015 | Berlin


Coordination partner venue

Artist management

Application public funding


Social Media

DIALOGIC MOVEMENT is a unique forum for contemporary and urban culture launched by the choreographers Niels „Storm“ Robitzky, Louise Wagner and Raphael Hillebrand. This series of events promotes interdisciplinary exchange and elevates one to openness for formats across genres.

DIALOGIC MOVEMENT ist the new title for a series so far called HOT MOVES which exists since a couple of years and has taken place in different locatios for diverse occasions just as a part of the Battle Of The Year. The upcoming events at Radialsystem introduce artists, tendencies and movements of contemporary and urban dance and through talks and performative inserts they present outstanding concepts, introduce pioneering styles and the merging characteristics of both cultures. An interface is built to have urban and contemporary dance grow together more closely and to support one another in its developments.


Past events:

Urban DanceStories
September 21st, 2014 at Radialsystem V, Berlin

Guests: Christoph Winkler, Joy Alpuerto-Ritter, Louis Becker, Emil Bordas und Timo Draheim

Dialogic Movement at Tanznacht Berlin
August 29th, 2014 at Uferstudios Berlin

Guests: Denis “Kooné” Kuhnert, Ingo Reulecke, Joy Ritter, Klaus Janek

Sound Dialogue
May 17th in 2014, 8pm at RADIALSYSTEM V (Berlin)

March 29th in 2014, 8 pm at RADIALSYSTEM V (Berlin)

Guests: Youngung “Jacky” Sebastian Kim, Brit Rodemund, Britta Pudelko, Kai Eikermann, David Brandstätter, Ingo Reulecke Workshop with Niels “Storm” Robitzky und Ingo Reulecke March 27th-28th more info In cooperation with Break Anatomy

Dance and theatre – offside of dance theatre (talk in english)
January 10th, 2014

Guests: i.a. Choreographer Ahmed Soura, Bessie Award 2013 winners Honji Wang und Sébastien Ramirez, dancer Katharina Meves www.radialsystem.de

Pictures by Günther Krämer, the coolbox and Tanja Engel

In the pictures: Raphael Hillebrand, Adnan “Lil Amok” Dushaku, Niels “Storm” Robitzky, Louise Wagner, Honji Wang, Sébastien Ramirez